Skip to content

What's This?

The Browns Board
12 8 1.1k
  • When I went to open a thread about drafting Richardson and Floyd, the following message flashed on a red screen:

    Safe Browsing

    Diagnostic page for kevin-john.com

    What is the current listing status for kevin-john.com?

    Site is listed as suspicious - visiting this web site may harm your computer.

    What happened when Google visited this site?

    Google has not visited this site within the past 90 days. Suspicious activity was detected over 90 days ago, but no data is available for the past 90 days.

    Has this site acted as an intermediary resulting in further distribution of malware?

    Over the past 90 days, kevin-john.com did not appear to function as an intermediary for the infection of any sites.

    Has this site hosted malware?

    No, this site has not hosted malicious software over the past 90 days.

    How did this happen?

    In some cases, third parties can add malicious code to legitimate sites, which would cause us to show the warning message.

    Next steps:

    Return to the previous page.

    If you are the owner of this web site, you can request a review of your site using Google Webmaster Tools. More information about the review process is available in Google's Webmaster Help Center.

  • Yeah I got it as well. Something isn't right.

  • no probs on firefox and OSX.

  • I offered hosting and help protecting....

    Open .php shit is hacked all the time, this looks like a hosted source though. But I haven't seen the exact response so I could be wrong, but have seen this more than once, sounds like it. Questions for the admin here:

    1. Access files FTP over SSL/TLS

    2. Remove extra folders from your server after the install.

    3. Rename the admin folder.

    4. Delete any unused Admin accounts.

    5. Protect the .htacess file.

    6. Change the config file to read-only.

    Just a few. I don't know if the $4.95 a month covered this?

    Anyone got a screen shot. Just more reason unless you are purchasing anything use fake info and an email address you don't care about.

  • Here

    post-1565-0-98066200-1322619883_thumb.png

  • Damn I wish it would have sent me to some gay porn sites

  • I'll forward this to our Supreme Commander- it may explain why the site has been running slow the last couple weeks.

  • I'll forward this to our Supreme Commander- it may explain why the site has been running slow the last couple weeks.

    @hoorta said:

    I'll forward this to our Supreme Commander- it may explain why the site has been running slow the last couple weeks.

    Hoorta, there are many reasons this could of happened, apparently minimal security measures were taken. To be honest this is the second time I have seen a forum hacked in all my years. (hopefully no financial info is held here, not sure).

  • I think the problem is with TypicalBrowns. It seems every thread he last posted on, I get this message.

    If that's not the case, I'm sorry TypicalBrowns. Didn't mean to call you out.

  • It also happens on the "within the next eight days" thread. I think it's only a Google Chrome warning.

  • It also happens on the "within the next eight days" thread. I think it's only a Google Chrome warning.

    @hunt-daddy said:

    It also happens on the "within the next eight days" thread. I think it's only a Google Chrome warning.

    I can't go to any pages except this one pretty much anymore, and I know it's not my computer because I keep this running clean at all times.

  • No issues with FF.